GLAMGLOW SUPERCLEANSE: Hit or Miss?

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you know that I love GLAMGLOW face masks. Pricy but oh so effective. Not too long ago, GLAMGLOW released a line of cleansers that go along with the masks and at a significantly cheaper price tag. I was in between cleansers so I thought I’d give it a shot.

GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD Cleanser

GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD Cleanser

I have the SUPERCLEANSE formula which matches the SUPERCLEANSE mask so it is designed to start out as mud but transform into a lather that washes away dirt and rids pores of impurities. The texture is similar to the masks, its green and feels exactly like a mud mask. After I rinse off my makeup off, I pat my face dry, then take a pump of the cleanser and apply it all over my face. Once it is evenly distributed, I wet the brush of my Clarisonic and start working it over my face. I don’ think it was meant to be used with a Clarisonic but I feel like my face is the cleanest when I use it. Once the Clarisonic’s shuts off (it’s tied to be on for a minute), I start rinsing it off in circular motions. My face feels so clean after I’m done using this cleanser. I literally cannot say enough good things about this product. My face has that great tingly feeling after and just feels so refreshed. I would highly recommend this to people who have oily skin or problem skin.

There are two other formulations as well, THIRSTYCLEANSE for dry skin, YOUTHCLEANSE for anti-aging. I’m sure another one will come out to match the POWERMUD mask as well.

I really like this cleanser, I think it has made a difference in my skin and it actually makes my skin feel so incredibly clean. I would say this cleanser is a huge hit!

–Sam

Leave a comment