Le Volume De Chanel Mascara: Worth it?

I mentioned this product in Monday’s Project 10 Pan post but I wanted to write a longer post on what has become my favorite mascara.

Le Volume De Chanel Mascara

Le Volume De Chanel Mascara

I used up my black tube but I replaced it with a plum one to shake things up a bit. One of the first things I noticed about this mascara was the price. It is $30.00 a tube. Holy cow. You might be thinking “Sam, you could find a comparable mascara at Target for a sixth of the cost!” but you are wrong. This is the most unique brush I have ever seen. The brush is a molded plastic brush but it is pretty big around but the nubs are pretty small. This creates a big barrel to really create a big curl for my lashes. The small nubs are great because they really get into the base of my lashes and create some insane volume without getting clumpy. I like this plum color because it is still neutral but really brings out the green in my eyes without adding a lot of colors. My last tube lasted about 5 months before it dried out which is longer than most of my mascaras last. There is also the smell test but I don’t think it smelled either, it just dried up. I think I will always have a tube of this in my drawer, it is fast becoming a holy grail, worth it mascara.

–Sam

3 thoughts on “Le Volume De Chanel Mascara: Worth it?

Leave a comment