June 2014 Favorites

Happy July! My June favorites post is here! Keep reading to see what I loved in June!

June 2014 Favorites

June 2014 Favorites

  1. Benefit’s They’re Real! Liner: I have been obsessing over this for the last two weeks because it is an amazing product that will forever change how I apply my gel liner. Go try it for yourself, seriously.
  2. YSL Rouge Volupté Shine in no. 9: I have loved this lipstick for a long time, it is pigmented and long-lasting but moisturizing too!
  3. Caudalie makeup Removing Cleansing Water: This is so refreshing and I love to use it before and after I work out or when run out of time to wash my face in the morning.
  4. Diorshow Iocnic Overcurl Macara: This is the best mascara ever, I don’t even need to curl my lashes before I use it. It keeps the shape nicely and removes well too.
  5. Too Faced Shadow Insurance: I have been using this in place of my beloved paint pots and it works as well, if not better. You only need a small amount because too much can cause creasing. The only thing I don’t like is that it doesn’t cancel out any discoloration on your lids.
  6. blendercleanser Solid: I tried this on the suggestion of one of the women I work with because she said it was so much easier to wet your brush, swirl it on the solid cleanser disk, then clean my brush with my 2x Spa Glove from Sigma and she was right. It gets deeper into my bristles than baby shampoo ever could.
  7. Sephora Rouge Infusion in Tangerine Ink: This is almost an exact dupe for my favorite YSL Glossy Stain but it is a fraction of the cost. It requires two coats while the YSL one only needs one but I don’t care because it costs so much less.
  8. Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Black Velvet: I got this in an Ipsy bag and I can’t stop using it. It doesn’t transfer or move around like the other 24/7 liners do so I reached for it a lot in June.
  9. MAC Prep and Prime Natural Radiance Base: Normally I don’t go for ‘radiance’ products because I’m oily but this doesn’t emphasize it, it keeps me looking dewy but not like a grease ball all day.
  10. St. Tropez Self Tanning Mousse: Self tanning can be gross and streaky but when I use this mousse with a mitt, it goes on so seamlessly and doesn’t look orange at all. Best feature: no smell!
  11. Sigma Lip Gloss in Tint: This was a lip-heavy month! I am not the biggest fan of glosses but this gloss is the perfect mixture of pigmented, long-wearing, and not sticky. The only thing I don’t like is the brush, I’m a doe-foot applicator girl.

That’s it! This was a lengthy post but there were a lot of really awesome products I fell in love with during June. What were you all loving last month?

–Sam

Leave a comment